Tuesday, October 24, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
To the community,
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
To the Editor,
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
One cannot open a newspaper or turn on the TV without being bombarded with news of more sexual assault charges. Yes, sexual assault is serious and should not be tolerated!
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Visiting from Thunder Bay, I spent the weekend chasing the white signs of the studio tour.
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Many thanks to all who supported our Haliburton County Historical Society fundraising dinner, Sept. 23 at the Stanhope Firefighters Community Hall.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
To The Editor, On reading the Minden Times article Parents frustrated by school board bus policy published on Sept. 7, I was dismayed to learn of the Trillium Lakelands District School Board s policy regarding busing eligibility.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
To the Editor,
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
To the Editor, It wasn t much more than a generation ago that the council of the old Township of Anson, Hindon and Minden routinely sat down together after dinner to hold its meetings.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Dearest Terry,
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
To the Editor,
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
To the Editor,
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
While I can empathize with the residents on Mountain Lake (and presumably many others in the area) having to battle the inevitable excrement and annoyances that come hand in hand with an invasion of the scavenging creatures, I take issue with the flippant
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
To the Editor,
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
To the Editor,
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
To the Editor,
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
To the Editor,
Friday, May 25, 2018
I was at the Minden laundromat this afternoon. I have not had to do this in years but washer breakdown made it a necessity. Put all the wash in, set it going and headed into town. Went to pay for something and no purse. Left everything there and hurried
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Thank you to all participants in last week s paint event, Colour With Wood led by Wendy Wood. We had a lot of fun while making some money for the Minden Curling Club, with 37 taking part in the artistic endeavour.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Read with interest the article and editorial concerning amalgamation. Call it amalgamation or consolidation or moving to a single tier they all ask the same question will citizens of Haliburton County be better served by a single level of government ve
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
To the Editor,
1 2 3