Wednesday, February 21, 2018
To the Editor,
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
One cannot open a newspaper or turn on the TV without being bombarded with news of more sexual assault charges. Yes, sexual assault is serious and should not be tolerated!
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
To the Editor,
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
To the community,
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Visiting from Thunder Bay, I spent the weekend chasing the white signs of the studio tour.
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Many thanks to all who supported our Haliburton County Historical Society fundraising dinner, Sept. 23 at the Stanhope Firefighters Community Hall.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
To The Editor, On reading the Minden Times article Parents frustrated by school board bus policy published on Sept. 7, I was dismayed to learn of the Trillium Lakelands District School Board s policy regarding busing eligibility.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
To the Editor,
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
I would like to bring to your attention what I believe is an unfair policy of the Town of Minden Hills.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
To the Editor,
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Over the last couple of years, the MOECC approved an application to establish a hauled sewage disposal site at 10538 Highway 118, in Algonquin Highlands township.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
To the Editor,
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
To the Editor,
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
To Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and MP Karina Gould, Minister for Democratic Institutions,
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
To the Editor,
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Monday morning (Dec. 5) as I pull out onto Highway 35 at Moore Falls, I wonder where are the snow plows? I turn on my local radio station and I m told that there is a traffic problem at Miners Bay and Highway 35 and that the highway is impassable.
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
In reference to the editorial in the Times about Warden Moffatt making some suggestions in changes to the position of Warden for Haliburton County, may I suggest that she did not include the obvious solution to the Warden and council s future.
1 2 3